Weekend Marathon!

Over the last weekend I got so much done on my dress it was amazing! Almost all of the skirt is finished all we have left to do is sew the bottom seams together and I think I really want to add some tulle possibly. I am not sure I will have to talk to my mentor haha. I just am thinking I want to add some originality to the dress. So here are some pictures of the progress made over the weekend. (Per usual they will have comments)

Image

I learned how to reload the bobbin…

 

Image
Put the bobbin back into the machine…
Image

And re-thread the needle!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Finally all the cutting got done and after monumental amounts of work, food, coffee, and fabric fuzz all over me we got this done! TADA!

Image

One thought on “Weekend Marathon!

Leave a Reply

